FREE STANDARD SHIPPING in the US for all orders over $75 when you use code 'SHIPFREE75' at checkout!



AMBASSADOR SPOTLIGHT: Justice Williams

Oregon Born has been incredibly blessed with the most amazing group of brand ambassadors. Periodically we will be featuring Q & A posts with Oregon Born Ambassadors that will allow you to get to know them a little better.

This is the fifth post in our Ambassador series.



What is your name?
Justice

Do you have any nicknames?
No

Where were you born?
Texas



When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A veterinarian.

Why did you want to become an Oregon Born ambassador?
I thought it would be a fun opportunity and I love supporting local businesses. Plus it’s an extra excuse to get lots of pictures of myself!

What is your favorite part about being an Oregon Born ambassador?
Being part of a community that supports me as much as I support them.



What is your favorite thing about Oregon?
It’s gorgeous here! The natural hot springs, the ocean, and great people.

What is your favorite food?
Definitely sushi.🍣

What is your favorite hobby?
Competing in pageants.

What is your favorite travel destination?
I still have a lot of places on my list but I can broadly say, somewhere tropical!


What kind of pets do you have, if any? What are their names?
I have 2 cats. Miss Muffin and Mr. Shikkadance who are a whopping 13 and 16lbs respectively.

What causes are you passionate about?
My pageant platform and social cause I advocate for, Changing the face of homelessness by sharing my own experiences, providing resources to the public on my Facebook page, and advocating for change through working with homeless organizations and government officials.

Do you volunteer? If so, where?
I volunteer throughout my community in Corvallis, Oregon through pageant organizations and Oregon State University opportunities.

What is an interesting fact about you?
I do aerial silks (though I’m a little out of practice right now).


What accomplishment are you most proud of?
Being a first generation, low income college student that will be graduating June 2022.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
I’m someone who likes do to it all and I think I have quite a few paths I’m interested in so I’m excited to see which ones I achieve first. Med school, buying a house, becoming a Barre3 instructor, even more pageants! The possibilities are endless and achievable.

Favorite book?
The Latte Factor

Favorite song?
I have too many and I change it up pretty quick usually.

Favorite movie?
Labyrinth or Princess Bride.

And lastly, what was your favorite TV show when you were 5 years old. And what is your favorite TV show today?
Sesame Street and now it’s probably…SpongeBob. 😂